Vegan Minestrone

Vegan minestrone
Vegan minestrone

The snow melted down enough for me to cut some fresh garden herbs and make minestrone.

I think I may have gotten carried away with all the veggies, but can you blame me? Veggies are so good!

My ‘secret’ ingredients in this are rare homegrown hot peppers that I froze whole in a freezer bag. I take the peppers out before serving.

Also, if adding noodles, always cook them seperately and add them in before serving. The soup should also be stored this way, noodle free.

 

IMG_9323

Leave a Reply

